top of page

2023 Perpetual Distortion

After a year of hiatus from The Wearable Arts Show (due to Covid) the Centre for Creative Arts opened their doors to the show for 2023.

My submission is a piece I had started 2.5 years ago in the hopes of submitting it to the WoW show in New Zealand. Unfortunately that dream had to be put on the back burner, so I decided to submit it to our local CFCA's show!

Made from over 8000 tabs and near1000 yokes from cans that my family saved and friends from far and wide across the country. Also made from ribbon, lace, foam, fabric and paper mache.

Perpetual Distortion is beauty from waste.

Winner of the People's Choice Award!

Modeled by Bellatrix

Song by Maiah Manzer and remixed by myself


Performance from our photoshoot


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page